Here you will find the answers to the most frequently asked questions

What does CAMO mean?

Continuing Airworthiness Management Organization.

What is the difference between CAMO and CAMO+?

The CAMO + has the privilege Part M Subpart G and I and can therefore complete the Airworthiness Review (ARC) and issue the F15b Airworthiness Review Certificate.

Why a CAMO+ contract?

It relieves the aircraft owner of the paper work and file management, it speaks of supervised environment: operating times of the aircraft and their components, technical communications, airworthiness instructions, manual revisions, replacement of components and information about necessary maintenance work with any documents.

In the case of the CAMO +, due to the file situation, the certificate of airworthiness can be extended twice without the need for a physical aircraft inspection. Thus, a physical aircraft inspection is due only every three years.

Airworthiness … What does that mean?

In order to fly, your aircraft must be capable of flying. This means that it must be maintained as specified in its type certificate (certification of an aircraft model). The airworthiness certification of a particular aircraft is initially granted by an Airworthiness Certificate (OFAC) and is maintained by performing the required maintenance tasks. For this purpose, the maintenance work specified in your AMP (Maintenance Program) must be carried out. If the aircraft meets these conditions, it will receive an Airworthiness Certificate.

My plane is not registered in Switzerland. Can I still be tracked by your CAMO+?

Yes, if your aircraft is registered in an EASA member country and the maintenance follows a workshop approved by our CAMO+.

What do I do if I want to sell my device during the contract?

First warn your CAMO+.
The new owner may want to continue the contract. In this case, the contract is simply changed

Aircraft Appendix 1 or Appendix 2?

To know if an aircraft can or should be serviced in a CAMO, you must already know the status of EASA. In fact, EASA has decided that some aircraft models are not subject to its jurisdiction. These aircraft are classified in the so-called Annex 2. All aircraft referred to in Appendix 1 are subject to the EASA Regulations jurisdiction. The ones listed in Annex 2 are managed directly by the national authorities.
Appendix 2 includes amateur aircraft (HB-Yxx), historical aircraft, aircraft previously under military approval (HB-Rxx), and so on. In fact, the criteria that determine which aircraft is in which attachment are complex and numerous. For example, some older Beech Bonanza models are classified in Appendix 2, although the type certificate is always followed by the manufacturer (Textron Aviation).
To find out in which of the two categories your aircraft is classified, it is best to visit the OFAC registration number website by entering the appropriate registration in the search box. Here you will find all the relevant information about this aircraft, including its “legal basis”: EASA or Annex II.